Home » Uncategorized » Deep Thoughts on a Sunny Day

Deep Thoughts on a Sunny Day

Well, with 90 minutes of Sunday left, I am coming up empty for something to write about. I’ve looked over prompt lists and thought back on my day, and nothing comes to mind.

That’s not precisely true.

A lot comes to mind. I have three big posts I’m formulating for this blog, but those will require research, and I don’t have time to do them justice.

I’ve had some interesting conversations today. I’ve talked about the impending death of a friend’s grandparent and how to discuss the nature of death with a special-needs child. I’ve covered employment, unemployment, and how many constitutional amendments Obama is trying to circumvent. I’ve gained insight into seed catalogs and how GMOs may have been responsible for the loss of bees. I’ve talked about my blog, found a muffin recipe and gotten a little frustrated at a well-intentioned hint that my biological clock is ticking.

So, it’s not that I don’t have anything to write about. I’m simply overwhelmed by the possibilities and not feeling able to pick a topic. I don’t know if it’s fair to write about my lack of a topic, but I’ll try to be more interesting in the future.

I’ve been saying that this month of blogging is an experiment. I think that what I learned today is that I should honor the Lord’s Day by not try so hard to blog on Sundays. I mean, if something needs to be said, sure, but I don’t think I’m going to try to force it. We’ll see how I feel next Sunday, but I think it’s a good idea.

signs of spring at Sideling Hill

Signs of spring around Sideling Hill.

Now that I’ve brainstormed a little, I think what I really want to talk about is the lovely spring weather we had today in Pennsylvania, but I’ve used up my writing energy. If you had lovely weather today, I hope you enjoyed it as I did. If not, it’s coming soon! Nice of you to come along, reader. Have a blessed week!

2 thoughts on “Deep Thoughts on a Sunny Day

Leave a Reply

