Home » Uncategorized » Palm Sunday Playlist

Palm Sunday Playlist

 

Palm Sunday

(credit: Arria Belli) GNU Free Documentation License.

 I know it’s late in the day, but Happy Palm Sunday! I love the music of the Resurrection, and I love the music of Palm Sunday. Any excuse to sing a loud Hosanna is my kind of music. In fact, this Palm Sunday playlist really shows some of my less conservative roots because it includes CCM and even Christian Rock. If that didn’t totally shock your system, read on!

 

All Glory, Laud and Honor/Hosanna in the Highest This is pretty standard for a Palm Sunday list, but it is a great, traditional start.

Ride on, King Jesus There are some really exciting choral versions of this online, but I love this Jessye Norman version. It reminds me of when I was studying vocal music in college.

Hosanna (Blessed is He Who Comes in the Name of the Lord) Just for today, I’m going to put aside my speech about repetitive praise music and just enjoy this.

The King of Glory Shall Come In This is one of my favorite songs from my Christian Rock phase. It’s not strictly talking about Palm Sunday, but it’s one of those great praise songs from my youth.

God’s Perfect Lamb It’s more of a Good Friday song, but it also has a great Passover feeling to it, so since it’s also that time of year, it rounds out my list.

 

One thought on “Palm Sunday Playlist

Leave a Reply

